This video explains and demonstrates how healthcare facilities can cancel a shift which was previously requested within the ShiftKey app. Additional notes regarding "time & trouble" payments.

To cancel a shift that is no longer needed, click schedule on the left hand side of your screen. Then click the shift on the schedule that you wish to remove. In the shift opening box that pops up – on the bottom left, you will click cancel shift – then cancel shift again to verify.

If the shift was not already filled, the shift will disappear without penalty. If the shift is already filled and then cancelled by the facility within a two-hour window of the start time, it will result in a two hour time and trouble payment to the provider. Anything cancelled prior to the two hour window, will disappear and notify the provider that the help is no longer needed.

Did this answer your question?